top of page
  • Writer's picturemyabundantlife

Archery for Survival...


We all know that we are in crazy times...


Record firearm and ammo sales are happening all over the nation. And let's not forget that food storage equipment and bundles are out of stock. Basically the United States population knows something is amidst.



Thus what should we do? Prepare.


That brings me to archery...and keep in mind this is only one aspect of survival preparedness.


I came to the idea of archery because of the rising costs of ammo along with the fact I knew shortages would eventually happen (soon I will address how I knew there would be a shortage). Therefore, what is a great way to defend oneself along with hunt without ammo?


A bow and arrow.


Literally for hundreds of years our ancestors fought wars and fed themselves with a traditional bow and arrow...so why not think about using the same tools? It helped our ancestors survive after all.


And did I mention how much more affordable this survival technique is?


Recently we got a private lesson and learned the basics. So as you can see I am a mere novice and not even close to being an expert and may never become one. The important thing is I got started and I believe I will have enough practice to be able to defend myself if need be when SHTF.


What are your thoughts? Also any advice is definitely wanted...


****Disclaimer: This blog is not intended to provide diagnosis, treatment or medical advice. Products, services, information and other content provided on this blog, including information that may be provided on this blog directly or by linking to third-party websites are provided for informational purposes only. Please consult with a physician or other healthcare professional regarding any medical or health related diagnosis or treatment options..


Support our project and allow us to help others learn self-sufficiency by starting your journey to eating clean and lavishing your body with health. Purium products are produced by permaculture advocates who value healthy soils and peak ripeness in all of their products. Also, they have come out with compostable packaging. Join me on my daily regimen of starting my days with the Core 4 package. Purchase yours today and get a $50 discount on your first order...and become a part of the journey as I am starting to use our experience to help you embark on yours! Click here to order!!!!


****Disclaimer: This blog is not intended to provide diagnosis, treatment or medical advice. Products, services, information and other content provided on this blog, including information that may be provided on this blog directly or by linking to third-party websites are provided for informational purposes only. Please consult with a physician or other healthcare professional regarding any medical or health related diagnosis or treatment options.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page