top of page
  • Writer's picturemyabundantlife

Winter Update + 2021 Homestead Planning



Winter is a time for a cozy fire and a nice cup of coffee or tea...and planning!!!!!


Today was another beautiful snow day and I was able to absorb myself into planning what I want to grow, my dream projects, and actually projects set for the spring. What else is better than such a day?!? Also, after such a dry year this extra snow is a blessing.


First of all, I got a free and cute planner for this next year and I already dove into it for 2021 planning goals. While drinking my morning coffee that extended well into the afternoon, I sat next to our wood stove and enjoyed the whole process. If you don't have a homestead planner yet get a your free one from Rooted Revival in their Freebies section. You can find their page right here!


Secondly, I began my budgeting plan for the next year. For some reason homesteading can be expensive if I don't pay attention. Tracking every expenditure and ensuring every working part has a way of paying you back is our goal. Such as having chickens. We feed them with our kitchen scraps (being a high raw vegan makes this easy). This cuts down on waste we produce and saves on store-bought feed and making selling eggs much more profitable. Thus, I have been contemplating adding ducks this next year but not sure if we will get a return on our new birds.


And the last thing I was able to immerse myself into is research. Since I am so new to homesteading I have lots to learn and fail at. So research has taken most of my last two days and I love every moment of it.


What are you doing for your winter downtime?


Support our project and allow us to reach others with God's love by eating clean and lavishing your body with good health. Purium superfood products are made by organic farming advocates who value healthy soils and holistic nutrition. Try the foundational "Core 4" approach to nutrition for yourself today and see what the hype is about. Get a $50 discount on your first order of $75 or more by using the link below...and officially embark on your own journey! Click here to visit Purium!!!!


****Disclaimer: This blog is not intended to provide diagnosis, treatment or medical advice. Products, services, information and other content provided on this blog, including information that may be provided on this blog directly or by linking to third-party websites are provided for informational purposes only. Please consult with a physician or other healthcare professional regarding any medical or health related diagnosis or treatment options.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page