top of page
  • Writer's picturemyabundantlife

Rain is the most valuable asset to self-sufficiency...

What a bold statement to make but yet it is so true...


Rain is really the most valuable asset to self-sufficiency because without it life would seize to exist.


When working the 9 to 5 and living in urban settings, even in suburbia, one becomes so disconnected from nature and what is truly important for life sustainment. Without rain crops fail and rivers run dry. Coming out to the rural America on the weekends is just not enough to understand unless water stops out of one's faucet.


In permaculture, water catchment is as essential as breathing. And yes, this all does include snow or any other means of precipitation (I have recently heard of a man collecting condensation from foggy windows or air conditioner units). Regardless of the precipitation, water is essential for all life and any permaculture design without it may break any further process. 


As I write this, we are having yet another rain storm. Today has been probably one of the most rainiest of all year and trust me when I say this but a few years ago would have had greatly annoyed me. Since moving to rural America and studying our land, I have come to appreciate every drop that comes from the sky. No longer does an abundance of rain annoy me...neither does the heavy snow. However, I must admit I still loath driving in that white stuff...


Projects for appreciating rain is learning how to catch it and what can be done with it. Water catchment is legal in all 50 states and actually encouraged in some. Whether you intend to water crops or irrigate those fruit trees, that rain is absolutely necessary and highly valued.

Next time it rains, don't forget thank the Most High who created this world with perfection!

Support our project and allow us to help others learn self-sufficiency by starting your journey to eating clean and lavishing your body with health. Purium products are produced by permaculture advocates who value healthy soils and peak ripeness in all of their products. Also, they have come out with compostable packaging. Join me on my daily regimen of starting my days with the Core 4 package. Purchase yours today and get a $50 discount on your first order...and become a part of the journey as I am starting to use our experience to help you embark on yours! Click here to order!!!!


Stay tuned for more!

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page