top of page
  • Writer's picturemyabundantlife

Raw Apple Sugar


I found on Pinterest that apple sugar is a good substitute for your food storage. While honey and maple syrup are on the more expensive side, apple sugar is super affordable and easy to make!


What are your thoughts...are you going to try it?



Here is what you do:


Step #1: Dehydrate some apples. I use an Excalibur dehydrator (I am not sponsored by them) because I am capable of getting the perfect dryness necessary.


Step #2: After I dehydrate my apples I place them into a high speed blender. I use a Blendtec (again, not sponsored by them). The blender grinds the dehydrated apples into powder.


Step #3: Store your new apple apple sugar. I place some in mylar pouches with an oxygen absorber, and some I put in a jar and store in my fridge.


Super easy peasy!


Support our project and allow us to help others learn self-sufficiency by starting your journey to eating clean and lavishing your body with health. Purium products are produced by permaculture advocates who value healthy soils and peak ripeness in all of their products. Also, they have come out with compostable packaging. Join me on my daily regimen of starting my days with the Core 4 package. Purchase yours today and get a $50 discount on your first order...and become a part of the journey as I am starting to use our experience to help you embark on yours! Click here to order!!!!


****Disclaimer: This blog is not intended to provide diagnosis, treatment or medical advice. Products, services, information and other content provided on this blog, including information that may be provided on this blog directly or by linking to third-party websites are provided for informational purposes only. Please consult with a physician or other healthcare professional regarding any medical or health related diagnosis or treatment options.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page