top of page
  • Writer's picturemyabundantlife

To Compete or Not...



So here is what has been on my mind lately...


Whenever I have a goal I like to plan for a pretty bold and lofty achievement. For some reason it makes me feel like I accomplished something great even if the only one who cares is me. So with that, I am thinking about competing in BJJ (Brazilian Jiu Jitsu). However, like many of my desires I am not too committed to the idea...YET. đŸ„‹


Anyway, I think it is healthy to get a major goal in line to help make something a priority. Life gets in the way and even with my own best intentions it seems like sometimes that goal just slips away...


Am I the only one here?


What goals or desires do you have? Is there a major goal that you are thinking about in order to stay the course on your desires?


For instance, I have a friend who runs a marathon every birthday. That way she is able to continue to run and never allow life to side-track her on staying fit. Her birthday's are a marker of another year to committing herself to stay committed to her goal. After thinking about it I am due for another half-marathon soon...I have been wanting to run one for several years now 😞


Well I hope I got your creative wheels going and hope that somehow and in some way this has helped you 😃


Updates:


- We still haven't adopted our sheepies yet...finishing our fencing is our bottle neck so when its all done you all will be the first to know! 🐑


- Soon we hope to start a Gracie Garage at our home for the community to train BJJ with us. Super excited about this!!!!!!!! 👏👏👏


- Oh yea...and our chicks started laying eggs. So proud of them.❀


Blessings!


p.s.: Support our project and allow us to help others learn self-sufficiency by starting your journey to eating clean and lavishing your body with health. Purium products are produced by permaculture advocates who value healthy soils and peak ripeness in all of their products. Also, they have come out with compostable packaging. Join me on my daily regimen of starting my days with the Core 4 package. Purchase yours today and get a $50 discount on your first order...and become a part of the journey as I am starting to use our experience to help you embark on yours! Click here to order!!!!


****Disclaimer: This email is not intended to provide diagnosis, treatment or medical advice. Products, services, information and other content provided on this email, including information that may be provided on this email directly or by linking to third-party websites are provided for informational purposes only. Please consult with a physician or other healthcare professional regarding any medical or health related diagnosis or treatment options.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page